Puffy Birthday Sheep with Balloons

Today’s card is a bright, fun birthday card using lots of new Hero Arts stamps from their 2012 release! I am in love with their newspaper line! Can’t wait to ink up all my goodies!!!!! πŸ™‚ I used Liquid Applique on the sheep for added texture! I love the twine from The Twinery! Seriously. The best twine out there. Thick,Β lusciousΒ and bright colors. Added lots of glossy accents to the ballons because balloons always shine!

I am submitting this to the Simon Says Stamp NEW challenge because my stamps are all new! πŸ™‚

Also, the Lawnscaping Challenge is having a BIRTHDAY challenge complete with a free gift for all of you! Be sure to check it out! The challenge ends Wednesday night so plenty of time to play along! Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

 

15 thoughts on “Puffy Birthday Sheep with Balloons

  1. This card is so cute and beautiful! I love the puffy sheep and I really like the bright colors that are in the card.

  2. Gorgeous card πŸ™‚ I love the fluffy little sheep and the balloons are fabulous ! I LOVE this πŸ™‚

    I have ordered some of the new stamps too ,, can’t wait for the postie to arrive !! πŸ™‚

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge πŸ™‚
    luv
    Lols x x x

  3. Pingback: Clean and Simple Card Making with Hero Arts and Glitter Chipboard Hearts « Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

