Clean and Simple Day 3: Tone on Tone

Today’s Clean and Simple class was quite a challenge for me and very outside my comfort zone and style! Tone on Tone dimensional cards! I’m not even sure I have ever made a tone on tone card before to be honest let alone use a die cut for dimension. Here I used the only die cut I had that would work for today’s class, the Crisp Bows die…. I cut it 7 times and then adhered it over and over it again. Added some Hero Arts rhinestones and some pen work with the silver Uniball gel pen and came up with this….. I hope you like it! I’m going to enter this into the Young Crafters Unite Clean and Simple challenge as well!

Supply list:

9 thoughts on “Clean and Simple Day 3: Tone on Tone

  1. i think is is absolutely lovely! 7 times with the die cuts?!!? wow! way to go! i think the rhinestones and gel pen additions are what really help put the card over the top! love it!

Leave a Reply

