Clean and Simple Card Making Class: Day Five – Distress Blocking

Oh yes. So excited about today’s Clea and Simple Card Making class! Jennifer showed us a new technique with distress inks called Distress Blocking…. I had such a funny time making this card. Messy, yes. Fun, absolutely!!!!!!! The supply list is below! I love how this turned out. I am going to make card another using maybe just 3 or 4 distress ink colors Β for the background for a different look.

I love strips of vellum on cards! And a close up of the shine from Perfect Pearls and the heat embossed image from Hero Arts!

Thanks for stopping by! This weekend I plan to make some more projects from the different classes from this week! Excited about week 2 next week. Can’t wait to see what they have in store for us then! Tomorrow I will be back with my final Wee Memories challenge post……

Supply list:

 

14 thoughts on “Clean and Simple Card Making Class: Day Five – Distress Blocking

  1. Wow, it turned out soo beautifully, Laurel! I totally botched mine – back to the drawing board! Thanks for the inspiration! πŸ™‚

  2. This is so beautiful! I really should have taken this class. But with my husband away in Germany, I didn’t think I’d have time. I don’t know how you do it with Christian away half the time. Single parenting is overwhelming to me.

Leave a Reply

