Thinking of You Always – Hero Arts and Distress Inks

Happy Thursday everyone! Hope this day finds you well! Today’s card uses some new Hero Arts stamps and lots of distress inks. I decided to make a “thinking of you” card… I like them just for no reason cards or for sympathy cards without using the word sympathy……

I heat embossed the butterfly and colored it in using my water brush and distress inks…. For a finishing touch, I brushed some perfect pearls over the top! It really shines……

Tomorrow I’ll be back with a Sweet Stamp Shop post and VIDEO! 🙂

 

Supply list:

11 thoughts on “Thinking of You Always – Hero Arts and Distress Inks

  1. Oh how I love this!!!!! I’ve been playing with Distress Inks this week also (posted a card set on my blog Monday). They are so very wonderful – i love what you’ve done here!!! The colors go together so good!!!

  2. Pingback: How to Video: Card using Hero Arts and Tim Holtz Distress Inks « Paper Crafts by Laurel

  3. Pingback: "Thinking of You" By Laurel Beard! | Simon Says Stamp Blog

Leave a Reply

