Clear Butterfly using Hero Arts and Distress Inks

Hi there! Today’s card was a challenge for me…. I was inspired by the YCU Challenge, which is to use a clear element in your project! I wanted to make a clear butterfly. I’ve done them before but this time, it really gave me a run for my money. I think 3 butterflies were introduced to the garbage! Both the butterfly and background stamp are both from Hero Arts. The background was created by applying Pumice Stone distress ink directly to my card stock and then I applied Picket Fence Distress strain directly to the Magical Background and got a GORGEOUS, and I mean GORGEOUS effect.

I added some Rock Candy stickles to the back of the butterfly, which was heat embossed with silver embossing powder.

I hope you like it. I made a video a while ago showing you how I made a clear butterfly (that was introduced to me by the fabulous Karen Baker). If you want to check it out, click here, or watch it below. This is not a video for this particular card. It is for this card. Have a great day.

Supply list:

5 thoughts on “Clear Butterfly using Hero Arts and Distress Inks

  1. I think this butterfly card is GORGEOUS! I love the colors and I’m in super love with that picket fence color!! I think this may be just one of my new favorite cards!

Leave a Reply

