Flower using Hero Arts and Distress Inks: You’re Special

Per numerous requests, I will be making a “how to” video for this card in the next few days, 🙂

Hi there everyone! I have to say I am excited about this card because I love distress inks and I tried a little something different with the distressed background, and I love the way it turned out. Something about the brown/red mixture… I heated embossed the flower and colored i with distress inks as well… The center is Liquid Pearls. I LOVE THAT STUFF!   The leaf was stamped on water color paper with yes, distress ink…

I hope you like it! Thanks for stopping by. Don’t forget about my giveaway going on now or some Faber Castell goodies and the current Lawnscaping Challenge!!!

Supply list:

10 thoughts on “Flower using Hero Arts and Distress Inks: You’re Special

  1. I’m going to have to check your blog to see if you showed how you colored the flower and background. GORGEOUS!

Leave a Reply

