Lawnscaping SPRING Blog Hop: Sponsored by Lawn Fawn and the Sweet Stamp Shop

Hi everyone! Welcome to the Lawnscaping Blog hop! I am second on the hop! The theme for this hop is Spring!!!! I just returned from a trip to Washington DC when Cherry Blossom trees were in full bloom! So I tried my best to create a Spring scene complete with “attempting to” making a Cherry Blossom tree using the tree from Lawn Fawn’s Happy Hauntings set….

The house was colored with Distress Stains and the cherry blossom leaves were stamped with distress ink/Jenni Bowlin Bubble Gum ink.  I won’t go into the rest of the details of how I made this card because you have 38 other wonderful and talented designer’s sites to visit but if you have any questions, please let me know!!!!

Here are the deets: 

When: The blog hop starts on April 6th at 12:01 AM, EST.  Everyone will have until Sunday, April 8th at 11:59 pm EST to leave comments on all the blogs to be eligible for a prize!  The winners will be chosen via random.org and announced on Monday, April 9th.

Prizes:  TWO prizes will go to random hop participants (DT members not eligible) and then THREE prizes will go to three random people who comment along the hop!

So be sure to comment along the way. The more you comment, the more chances you will have of winning! If you get lost along the way, no worries! The complete list of hop participants can be found here!

A huge thanks to our sponsors! The Sweet Stamp Shop and Lawn Fawn!!!! Both AMAZING stamp companies – High quality, hand drawn and made in the USA! Be sure to check them out!

Next up on the hop is the very talented Vicky!!!!

And here is a pic of some of the beautiful Cherry Blossom trees we saw in DC!

Supplies used:

106 thoughts on “Lawnscaping SPRING Blog Hop: Sponsored by Lawn Fawn and the Sweet Stamp Shop

  1. Your cherry blossom tree turned out FAB!!! How clever to turn in the haunted house into a lovely Spring-y card Great job, Laurel (my Florida buddy; I am just about 3 hours south of you!) 🙂

  2. Whoa!! Nice card!!
    I love the cherry blossoms!!
    Spring is in the air … 🙂
    I love the Blog hop!! Up to the next hop…

  3. I LOVE cherry blossoms!!! You did an amazing job creating them!!! Video tutorial please!!!! 😀 And I LOVE DC most in the Springtime for that same reason–CHERRY BLOSSOMS!!! ♥ LOVE your cards, because you create a lot of scenes and I’ve noticed I’m more inclined to creating those!! Anyways, thanks for the chance to win!!! (:

  4. Luv your cherry blossoms trees! I just got that background stamp, like 2 days ago. Great colors for REAL spring! yay! And thanks for sharing the photo of the real cherry blossoms. I’m envious! lol 🙂

  5. Gorgeous!!! Love the cherry blossom tree and how you used the haunted house to make an old house. It’s perfect!!!

  6. Such a beauty!!! And what a creative card! You used the house from the halloween set! You amaze me!!!!

  7. You have totally won me over with this little beauty…what a great job turning that tree into a beautiful cherry blossom tree! And seriously, how cool that you used the tree and haunted house…just awesome 🙂

  8. Your card is just shouting Spring Laurel! From the sweet little bird and clouds…(want those cloud stamps) to the cherry blossom tree and sweet house…I just love it all!

  9. Beautiful card. Cherry blossoms are so pretty. Loving the colors of the tree’s this time of year.

  10. Ha! Clever you! Love the house and the tree. Love the background and the grass layers too 🙂

  11. What a lovely photo of the cherry blossoms! I live in a desert climate, so we don’t get blooming branches like that, more cactus blooms (which are beautiful), so it’s nice to see photos of yours! 🙂 The card is so cute! I love the look on the birds face and the wonderful swirl pattern in the sky background is lovely! Great job!

  12. Cute and cheerful card. Love the Cherry blossom tree. We have 1 in opposite our house and this scene of yours reminds me of that house with the tree:)

Leave a Reply

