A Blog Named Hero: Glitter paper, glitter tape and distress markers

I had a super fun time making this card. How can you not when you are working with the American Crafts new glitter paper and tape line? FUN FUN FUN! I paired it with a gorgeous sentiment from Hero Arts. I used distress markers to create the pattern in the sentiment (you can see it towards the end of my video found here). This card proves that you don’t have to have a lot going on with your card for it to stand out. Here, the sentiment stands out all on its own against that glittery background!

I am thrilled to play along in A Blog Named Hero’s first challenge! I am so glad that Linda and Mary Dawn created this challenge site! Super fun and loads of inspiration! Their first challenge alone has more than 200 entries already! Way to go girls!

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I hope you like the card!

Supplies used:

7 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero: Glitter paper, glitter tape and distress markers

  1. sparkly goodness oh my! gorgeous! I need to try that distress marker technique too (no, I haven’t watched the video yet, I’m catching up! Actually, I wanted to save it for when I was sitting at my computer and other peeps were not bothering, ehem, needing me for something!) I’m done. That is all.

  2. Laurel I LOVE everything about this card!! The glitter, the awesome sentiment technique (with the markers) the simplicity, EVERYTHING!!

    Thank you so much for playing along with our challenge.

    Good luck!

    Linda
    A Blog Named Hero

Leave a Reply

