Simon Says Stamp Die – One Die, TWO Cards

I was so excited to see that Simon Says Stamp has their own exclusive line of dies! HELLO! That’s awesome!!!!!!!! I started by adding just one to my cart. Wanted to see how they were. I have gotten some dies that were flimsy or just flat our broke when I took them out the packaging! BUT, my Simon Says Stamp peeps never disappoint! This die was awesome. Durable. Cut right thru my card stock and patterned paper using the Cuttlebug.

I made two cards using the same die cut piece of patterned paper using both the die cut and the negative space… The first one I kept very clean and simple. Didn’t want to take away from the fabulous font of the die….

I die cut it onto some patterend paper, adhered it with Tombo liquid adhesive and added some embellishments (a freebie with one of my Simon Says Stamp purchases)… I add two lines of brown and silver to create a frame…

The second card uses the negative space… I outlined the letter cut outs with a white gel pen in hopes you could read the words better:

I added some ribbon and a matching button to tie things together. So what do you think? Can you make out the words?

Thanks so much for stopping by!!! I hope you enjoyed visiting today. Have a wonderful weekend!!!

Supplies used:

5 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Die – One Die, TWO Cards

Leave a Reply

