Simon Says Stamp NEW DIES blog hop PLUS GIVEAWAY!!!!

UPDATE – WINNER: 

Carol L who said   Wow! The text background with that great dahlia and pop of turquoise looks fabulous!! I’m already wild about the hexagon border, and I love the great look it gives to this card! 

For my first official post as a design team member for the Simon Says Stamp weekly challenge, please scroll down!

HELLO HOPPERS! Welcome to the Simon Says Stamp DIES blog hop!!! You should have come to me by way of the fabulous Kristina Werner!

Unless you live under a rock, you guys know by now that the amazing Simon Says Stamp now carries their very own line of dies!!! They are awesome. 100% steel, high quality dies…..  There are 11 fabulous designs to choose from….. I used three dies in my card today: Delicate Dahlia, Outline Dahlia and Hexagon Border… 

I found some gorgeous patterned paper in my stash and die cut the Delicate Dahlia image. Simon Says Stamp also carries an Outline Dahlia die cut, which is optional to use with the Delicate Dahlia image or on its own. I chose to pair them together to add some color to the project….  I spritzed the Outline Dahlia with Mister Huey’s mister and Distress inks. I LOVE the hexagon border! I thought a simple strip of the hexagon pattern paired with the pattern Dahlia would look lovely together against the text background. I wanted to keep the card very simple so you can see how gorgeous these dies really are…. I have a Cuttlebug machine, but these does will work with any die cutting machine…..

It’s GIVEAWAY TIME!!!!! Isn’t Heidi and the gals over at Simon Says Stamp the best????  I get to give away one of the dies here on my blog! How about Delicate Dahlia???? Just leave a comment on my blog by Friday at 11:59PM EST, and I’ll choose a winner via random.org and you could win Delicate Dahlia!!!

Here is a quick video showing you all of the dies available:

Thanks so much for stopping by! The next stop in the Simon Says Stamp Dies Blog Hop is Jennifer McGuire! If while hopping along, you encounter a broken link, you can go back to the beginning for links to everyone who is participating in the hop!! Be sure to leave comments along the way because every hop participant is having their own giveaway!!!!!! 🙂

Simon Says Stamp

Supplies:

414 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp NEW DIES blog hop PLUS GIVEAWAY!!!!

  1. mmmmmmmmmmmmmm…..so pretty when using printed paper!!! Almost looks metallic in the photo!!

  2. woohoo a blog hop…your card is awesome..that flower is so pretty and totally love the background…great card…love the new dies…thanks for sharing..

  3. Love Simon Says, love these dies! Thanks for the intro, always better to see them in “person”!

  4. I love, love, love these dies and the delicate dahlia is my favourite! What a wonderful card you created!

  5. Love die-cuts and SSS and now a combination of the two! Great card… love the color of the Dahlia.

  6. I love the look that you gave the flowers it looks like metal on top super cool 🙂

  7. Such great new dies! Love how delicate the words are and I really love the borders too!

  8. LOVE these new dies! And they’re VERY reasonably priced!! Can’t wait to try them!
    Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  9. I just love that dahlia die. Great idea for making a basic Card ahead of time them customizing it when it is weeded!

  10. My comment ended up with the wrong “stampandink” on it. This particular link is not mine! I’ve reposted my comment with the correct link. Can this one be deleted??? Theresa

  11. Gorgeous Card Laurel! I adore the hexagon die with the delicate dahlia, such an unexpected combo 🙂

  12. Thanks for the video! So great to see the dies, especially the flower die with its layers to see how they work! Thanks for the chance to win!

  13. Hi Laurel ~ LOVE your card! The flower is such a great focal point and I love your color palette!
    Thanks so much for the video, and for a chance to win!

  14. Wow that is really pretty! I had to do a double take because I didn’t realize that was a die! Beautiful card.

  15. Love these dies. Thanks for showing them in the video. I have a Cuttlebug and was happy to hear that you used that for cutting. Another thing I liked about the dies was the storage envelope that came with them. Your card is fabulous and I loved the colors, too!

  16. Fabulous card and fantastic dies! The card is beautiful and would work for a feminine or masculine recipient. Great work!

  17. Lovely card! I must live under a rock, because I just found out (yesterday in fact) about these dies!

  18. I have several of the Memory Box dies and love them too. They cut very well with the Big Shot and my Quickutz Revolution (an antique nowadays, but i won’t give it away). Thanks, for the inspiration, Laurel.

  19. Great card, Laurel (I was waiting for the picture of the back of the card~ha ha). Can’t wait to get my hands on one of these dies!

  20. Wow! The text background with that great dahlia and pop of turquoise looks fabulous!! I’m already wild about the hexagon border, and I love the great look it gives to this card!

  21. Thanks for sharing all the dies. They all are great. Love the Dahlia one and of course, the lettering!

  22. Gorgeous card – the intricate design of the outline die really “pops” when backed with the co-ordinating solid die. Thanks for sharing & for the chance to win.

  23. what a pretty card and I love the die… thanks for the video that shows the different dies.

  24. You were correct that the hexagon and dahlia dies are a perfect combo for impact, especially with that background paper. Love the subtlety of it. Thanks for letting us play along — and for your continue inspiration. I am so glad so many people are willing to share their ideas with those of us who aren’t so imaginative — ha!

  25. Love your card. I would love to win the Dahlia die. I have a granddaughter name Dahlia. Thanks for a chance to win

  26. Love that Dahlia! I just ordered a Cuttlebug, so I can see some of these dies in my future!

  27. Such a pretty and cool card! I love your dahlia at the center. Great new dies! Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  28. Laurel, love the kraft, black and truquoise combination of your beautiful card. Thanks so much for the chance to win. Looking forward to following your blog.

  29. Very lovely way to highlight the dahlia dies. Adding the border die in the background was truly inspired. Thanks, Laurel.

  30. What a great card, and I especially like when videos are included. Thanks for the opportunity to win this great dahlia die.

  31. Beautiful card – that die is awesome – in fact all the new SSS dies for fabulous. Thanks so much for the chance to win.
    Pauline x

  32. Such a lovely card. Love the use of the hexagon die for the background and the flower is just gorgeous. Thanks for the chance to win.

  33. I love everything from simon says stamp! One of the best sites for videos and stamps/dies 🙂

  34. Amazing card, perfect color and design. These dies are a must have!!!! Thanks for the chance to win.

  35. Great color – love the dahlia! You’ve set the bar pretty high on your first “official” post. Looking forward to seeing more from you. Would love to win one of the dahlia dies.

  36. Lovely card, really like that dahlia die. And many thanks for the video, love to see products in “real life”.

  37. Love how you have used the Dahlia! Thanks to you and Heidi and SSS for the chance to win!

  38. Thanks for sharing what all the dies look like, Jennifer! I love all your creations and taking the next stamp class coming up soon! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Carmen L

  39. Laurel, I am so sorry, I forgot which blog I was at and left you a comment meant for Jennifer. I do so love your card too. I think that die is awesome!

    Carmen L

  40. Thank you for the video showing all the new dies. They all look fabulous. Your card looks like a piece of turquoise jewelry! Love Kristina’s handwriting too.

  41. It’s really great that Simple Simon has teamed up with Memory Box. They have such beautiful dies! Thanks for the chance to win! 🙂

  42. I love the printed paper on it, so beautiful! Thanks for sharing your idea and for the chance to win those incredible dies!

  43. What a great die. Can’t wait to see what the others have done with them. Thanks .

  44. beautiful card! I love the delicate dahlia die….so many pretty dies and they’re all so delicate….amazing!

  45. Wonderful! So delicate… love Memory box, so know how great they cut. Thanks for sharing.

  46. What a dedicated die………….I hope I’m the lucky gal who can get this =)

    Love your demostration too !

  47. Gorgeous card, so elegant! These dies are amazing, want all of them! Thank you for the chance to win!

  48. Er, I guess I’ve been living under a rock. But wow now I’ve seen them it will be another must have. There goes the bank balance.

  49. Delicate Dahlia is beautiful ~ love your card. Thanks to you & Simon Says Stamp for the chance to win one!

  50. Jennifer has the same die as you and it’s amazing how different they can look. Beautiful card!

  51. I do not have many dies, because I use my Cricut. But, there is not one cartridge I have seen with this very detailed cuts. Dahlia is so beautiful and I want one!:)

  52. I love all the dies….the floral ones especially and the borders…..oh how can I forget Kristina’s handwriting!!
    Thanks for the share you card is awesome.

  53. Seeing all variatons that are possible with those dies is great! Thanks for the good idea how to use the dahlia -making a card that could even go to a guy!

    Greetings, Christine

  54. Another gorgeous die.. these dies are fabulous, and your card is so beautiful, love the elegant style. thank you for the chance to win xx

  55. “Hopped” here for the first time….it won’t be the last!! Hope to see more of your use of the dies.

  56. I am so excited I love these dies. So happy they started making them, can’t wait to see what they release next!

  57. OMG, I love, love, love the Dahlia die!! Is definitely one that’s on my wish list so hope my number is UP 🙂 Thanks

  58. Love all the dies-didn’t knowk Simon Says makes own dies. I love that I can use them in my Cuttlebug too!,

  59. Great card – i like how you used the stars as a trim. Thanks for sharing and the chance to win the Dahlia die

  60. Pingback: Simon Says Stamp New Dies Blog Hop! | Simon Says Stamp Blog

Leave a Reply

