Simon Says Challenge: Tags or ATCS – Summery Tag

Hi guys! Welcome to another Simon Says Stamp challenge!!!  Today’s challenge is TAGS or ATCS!!!  You can head on over to challenge post to see the deets on the challenge and what the rest of the design team created!  The team is working with Tim Holtz products today! You guys know how I love my Tim Holtz Distress Inks!!!! Distressing is one of my most favorite techniques!!! Now I live in Florida where is like 110 degrees heat index so naturally, I wanted to create a tag that was cool and refreshing!

I heat embossed the background and combined the yummy (and my favorite to date) summer seasonal distress inks to create the colorful background! Because I didn’t have any hemp to match, I colored Lawn Fawn’s natural hemp with distress ink to match! The summery images are also from Lawn Fawn and I decided to add some glossy accents to the pitcher because hey, my pitcher is sage glass pitcher, so why not this one!!!!!

The wonderful Heidi is offering up a $50 gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp online store!!!!!! HELLO!!!!!! That’s awesome!!!

Be sure to head on over the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog and take a look at the rest of the design team inspiration. Be prepared to have your socks blown off!

Photobucket

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!! :)

Simon Says Stamp

Supplies:

17 thoughts on “Simon Says Challenge: Tags or ATCS – Summery Tag

  1. A perfect summer tag! Love that you used a shape die for the tag and those are my fav colors to date as well. I think most everything I’ve made has them! Even 2 for the Heroes card drive 🙂

  2. Drop Dead Gorgeous Laurel!! The colors are amazing!! Love the fabulous and unique shape!!

    hugs…

  3. Super fun & colorful tag, Laurel! I love the combo of the ‘Make Lemonade’ set & the ‘Swimsuit Season’ set from Lawn Fawn just absolutely perfect for summer!

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

Leave a Reply

