Coloring on Kraft with Hero Arts and Prisma Pencils

Hi all! I had a few minutes today where I just wanted to do some mindless coloring! Do you guys ever want to do that??? I grabbed the perfect stamp set, heat embossed in clear over Kraft cardstock, grabbed my Prisma Pencils and colored away!

I stamped the sentiment from this Hero Arts Set (love it for the font and size) in Neon Orange ink. Pretty Β quick to make. In fact, I time it and it took me 10 minutes and 23 seconds. Why did I time it? Because of this new challenge of course, 10 minute craft dash!! Brilliant new challenge πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by!

Supplies used:

9 thoughts on “Coloring on Kraft with Hero Arts and Prisma Pencils

  1. Oh my, you did all of this in just a little over 10 minutes! GREAT job!

    Thank you so much for joining us in the 10 Minute Craft Dash, Laurel! πŸ™‚

  2. wow! those pencils really show up well on the kraft! and i love that you even heat embossed it! all under 10 mins! i tried to make a card in under 10 mins today…failed…! lol! oops!

  3. This is a really cool technique, Laurel. I honestly never thought of clear embossing and then coloring on kraft. Love the overall effect! Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

