Simon Says Stamp STAMPTEMBER Design Team Blog Hop PLUS GIVEAWAY

Simon Says was founded in 2002 with an interest in exclusively selling rubber stamps. It didn’t take long until we realized we couldn’t stop there. Over the past 10 years we celebrate rubber stamping in its full glory by giving access to people around the world to a one stop shop. Rubber stamps still remain the heart of our business and we are celebrating by hosting a STAMPtember ™ event intended to inspire, educate, and celebrate the greatness of rubber stamping. Part of the enticement of rubber stamping is that stamps can be used in creating or complementing ANYTHING! From stamping dates on bank documents and postage parcels in the early 18th century, rubber stamping has dramatically expanded to include card making,scrapbooking, mixed media and many forms of altering and expressing art.

We are celebrating with a STAMP-TEMBER BLOG HOP!! I love blog hops! They are so much fun!!! Each of us and our special Designer in the September spotlight have a special handmade work of art to share with you! AND there are tons of prizes to be won along the way!  In order to be eligible for any of the prizes you must complete the hop, leaving comments at all the blogs along the way AND enter the challenge!! Doing so, YOU could win:

The Design Team is showcasing Washi Tape this week!  You don’t have to use it to join in but if you have some we would love to see it on your creations 🙂 JUST BE SURE TO INCLUDE STAMPING IN YOUR PROJECT! It’s STAMPTEMBER after all! 🙂

I had fun with this challenge! I just HAD to use one of my favorite Simon Says Stamp Exclusive Die Fresh Daisies for this!! I covered a piece of card stock with two different washi tapes!! I LOVE this floral tape that comes in a 3 pack by My Mind’s Eye! I then used that gorgeous Fresh Daisies die and my Cuttlebug and got this absolutely breathtaking die cut image!!! I heat embossed the Hero Arts Lattice Background with clear embossing powder and stamped the sentiment from this amazing handwritten sentiments set!

But wait, there’s more! I also have a $25 gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp Store to offer up to one lucky challenge participant. Remember, you must participate in our challenge to be eligible to win any prize. After you participate in the challenge, please link your name up below…

The next stop on the hop is LIN!  If you encounter any broken links along the way, no worries. Head back HERE and see a complete list of participants!

Photobucket

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!! :)

Simon Says Stamp

Supplies used:

To qualify for the giveaway, enter the challenge and then enter your name below:


249 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp STAMPTEMBER Design Team Blog Hop PLUS GIVEAWAY

  1. Hi Laurel, your card is beautiful, I love your background stamping and your use of the Washi tape with the die is stunning – love it!!
    hugs
    Heather xx

  2. I’ve never thought to die cut washi. Thanks for the clever idea. It will work great on my hapween cards. Thanks!

  3. What a genius idea. So simple but soooooo effective. Love this card. BTW, got my stamps yesterday and their perfect.

  4. Lovely card Laurel. Love the washi blooms and still in love with that lattice background too. Thanks for the chance.

  5. You’ve reminded me again why I love that Lattice stamp so much!!!! Your card is simply beautiful! I love the elegance of it! LOVELY….

  6. Very clever way to use the washi tape, I never would have thought of it. I am gonna try it. Very nive embossed background also…MY creative juices are starting to flow. Thank you for sharing.

  7. hi Laurel! I’m having fun hopping along, and your blog was an extra treat. I love your inspiration card, and I’m almost finished hopping. I’ve also linked up my stamped card. Thanks for this wonderful and inspirational hop, my bloggy friend.
    Karen L

  8. Lovely card!! This is what I love with stamps, it looks like you have gorgeous design paper for background, but it’s actually a stamp?! This is going on my wishlist at once!

  9. What a cute card Laurel! Love this background and the way how you included the washi tape! Just perfect!
    And btw …. I looooove STAMPtember! 🙂
    Simone

  10. Wow what a clever creation ..didnt know what washi tape was till I looked it up on SSS..1st glance your stunning creation looks like embossing fab CAS creation. thanks for the inspiration..

    smiles Christine x

  11. How lovely! The embossed background is fantastic and so effective! The flowers and sweet sentiment are beautiful. Such marvelous work! :o)

    Hugs and blessings!

  12. Pingback: STAMPtember™ Blog Hop for the Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog! More Inspiration! More Prizes! | Simon Says Stamp Blog

Leave a Reply

