NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

After YEARS of heartache, struggles and losses, we are thrilled to announce (and a bit scared as my heart is pounding typing this post as I don’t want to jinx this) that we are expecting a new addition to our family! I am almost thru my first trimester! I wanted to keep it quiet as long as I could and keep my heart guarded…. But it is hard to not be attached now after seeing my little one moving all around on the ultrasound! We are so excited about this new journey God has blessed us with.

70 thoughts on “NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Oh, Laurel, I don’t know why Blogger decided to deliver this post to my reader, as most of the others, with your beautiful projects, don’t make it, but I am absolutely thrilled for you! I know it’s been a long time coming, and God will bless you for your patience! CONGRATULATIONS!

  2. I remember you mentioning struggles before so I am so happy for you, your DH and the big brother-to-be! CONGRATULATIONS and I will be praying for a healthy pregnancy!! ((hugs))

  3. Awwwww congratulations. I am so pleased for you. Get all your sleep and crafting done now because in 6 months it’s going out he window lol.

  4. Oh, how exciting, Laurel! Sooo happy for you! I’ll keep you and that sweet baby in my prayers – sending lots of love and hugs! Yippee!!! πŸ™‚

  5. What BLESSINGS!! I am sooo thrilled for you, Laurel! My two kids are 5 years apart and I totally understand how ecstatic (and nervous) you are right now! Sending you happy happy hugs!

  6. OMGosh, Laurel….that is the BEST NEWS evah!!! I’m so, so happy for you and your hubby, and I promise to keep you in my prayers for a safe and healthy pregnancy!!!

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. CONGRATULATIONS, Laural!!!! What an answer to prayer!!!! I am soooooo happy for you and your husband!!!!!! Hugs and blessings!!

  8. wow, Laurel!! Congratulations! I remember you were rather depressed that you couldn’t have a baby rather fast as you wished, but see, we all told you. When the time is right, it happens and it did happen! wow, i’m so excited for you & your family! Thank you for sharing your great news! πŸ™‚

  9. Happy to hear you and your husband are being blessed with a baby!
    Congrats, congrats, congrats! Looking forward to a baby video!

  10. OMG!!!!!! I am so thrilled for you! The hair stood up on my arms when I read your post because I was so touched and relieved to finally hear this announcement! Congratulations!

  11. So very happy for you!! Hoping all goes just perfectly and that you are welcoming a new bundle of joy soon!

  12. Oh my goodness, CONGRATULATIONS! My prayers are with you and your little one that all will be well and you will sail right through this with now problems. So happy for you and your family.

  13. If only you knew how happy I was to read this announcement on Twitter yesterday!!! I know you’re a thousand times more happy with this blessing from GOD!!! Congrats once more!!!! I will keep you in my prayers throughout your pregnancy–count on it! Sending hugs your way!!!!!! πŸ˜€

  14. Congratulations on the news, we will be praying for you and your family. Praying that the pregnancy and labor goes smoothly for you. Enjoy every moment of it.

  15. CONGRATULATIONS Laurel!!!!! I hope you have an easy and fun pregnancy!!! The first trimester is always the iffy-est part, but I’m so glad you’re past your 12th week =)

  16. Congratulations on your news and especially your growing baby bump. Sending prayers for an easy next few months. Wohoo!

  17. Hi Laurel, I couldn’t help but read this post as I came here for the Simon Says Stamp blog hop… my eyes are filled with tears of joy! Although I don’t know you, I am hugging you in my heart right now! God bless you and your growing family, always and forever. :o)

    Hugs and blessings!

  18. Yay! So happy for you Laurel! Congratulations!! Such happy and exciting news! Take it easy on yourself and don’t do too much! πŸ™‚

    hugs….

  19. So excited for you!!! This is wonderful news! Thanks for sharing. You will be in my prayers during the weeks and months to come.

  20. Congratulations–I enjoy seeing your smiling face show up on many of the blogs I see.
    What a wonderful thing to have happen, and all the more fun to see the wee one on ultrasound! Again, congratulations!

  21. Pingback: Just a hello « Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

