Simon Says Stamp Challenge: EMBOSSING

Hi everyone! Happy hump day, and better yet, Simon Says Stamp Challenge day! 🙂 Today’s challenge is all about EMBOSSING! Heat, dry – whatever floats your boat!!!!! The design team had the pleasure of working with Stampendous products! I found this adorable set called FUN FOOD! As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it! I created a little card set using some of the images from the set! Seriously, how fun are those images….

I dry embossed some Core’dinations card stock using this super fun embossing folder (2 in 1 embossing folder I might add). I heat embossed the images and colored them with Copics and Distress Markers. I grabbed a flat, big paint brush and went around the edges with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink/water mixture. Here is a close up of each of the cards:

The wonderful Heidi is offering up a $50 gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp online store!!!!!! HELLO!!!!!! That’s awesome!!!

Be sure to head on over the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog and take a look at the rest of the design team inspiration. Be prepared to have your socks blown off!

Photobucket

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!! :)

Simon Says Stamp

Supplies used:

15 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Challenge: EMBOSSING

Leave a Reply

