Carbon Copied with Karen Baker: Lawnscaping Challenge

Hi everyone! I was over the moon when Karen contacted me about participating in her super fun Carbon Copied feature on her blog! Karen was one of my first blogging buddies I’ve ever made and she was I think my very first comment! She is the absolutely sweetest and would drop everything at the drop of a dime if you need anything….. Thanks Karen for having me.

We both are using Lawn Fawn’s Clear to See stamp set and are participating in the current Lawnscaping Challenge, which is all about getting texty!

I thought it would be fun to make texty frames to glasses. Practical? Nope. Cute? I think so!

I had fun with this! Thanks so much Karen!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Be sure to check out her blog to see why she made!!

Supplies used:

14 thoughts on “Carbon Copied with Karen Baker: Lawnscaping Challenge

  1. This card is great, Laurel! How did you get the text inside the glasses? Masking? You’ve got me stumped, but I love the technique! 🙂 And the bits of washi are perfect!

  2. I can totally see my boys wanting to wear those glasses! Your masking or whatever trick you’ve used to make those fun glasses is just downright outstanding! I love this card and the bit of washi tape on the bottom too. Thank you so much for being patient with me and working with me on this post!!!

Leave a Reply

