Lawnscaping Challenge: Texture sponsored by SIMON SAYS STAMP

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all had a fun weekend!!!! I’m here with another Lawnscaping Challenge and this one I had a blast with. TEXTURE! I love texture on cards! Texture can be edge distressing, embossing, glossy accents, flocking, glitter, felt, wood, burlap, cork, etc……. The sky is the limit with texture!!!! Before I show you my project, let me give a big shout out to our sponsor for this challenge, the wonderful Simon Says Stamp! You guys just rock!!! 🙂 The winner of this challenge will receive a $25 gift certificate to their online store! I have a HUGE cart going right now! 🙂

Simon Says Stamp

And onto my project! I decided to go Christmas! I was just in the Christmas mood. I incorporated dry embossing, glossy accents, black enamel, dimension, and the kissing technique (I’ll go into that in just a second)….

To create the background, I inked up the snowflakes embossing folder with Hero Arts Soft Granite ink and then inked up the Hero Arts Envelope Background stamp with Hero Arts Punch ink and then kissed them together…. Then I ran the card stock thru the snowflake embossing folder using my Cuttlebug…. (links to these products are at the end of my post).

A grey fireplace?  Sure! Why not! I colored it in a couple of different shades of greys and then swiped over it with the Picket Fence Distress Stain….. The fire has a thick coating of glossy accents and I love it! I love the train! That turquoise is like my favorite color these days! How cute it would have been to have a train like that on the mantle Christmas morning when I was a kid!

I had a great time making this card so I hope you like it. Head on over to the Lawnscaping Blog and check out what the rest of the design team and our guest designer made! You want to know who it is???? Head on over there and find out!

Supply list:

6 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge: Texture sponsored by SIMON SAYS STAMP

  1. One of my all time fav cards from you! LOVE! So many details. I love the train on the fireplace, too cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

