Lawnscaping FALL Blog hop Sponsored by Ellen Hutson and Lawn Fawn

Welcome the Lawnscaping FALL blog hop! I love blog hops, especially the Lawnscaping ones! They are so much fun and so full of inspiration. I usually grab a cup of tea, prop my feet up and be prepared to be blown away by all the crafty talent. This hope will be no acception! We also have a special treat for this hop. This is not only a traditional hop, but there is also a way for you all, as readers, to participate and win as well! Be sure to read the Lawnscaping post to get all the details! And a big thank you to Ellen Hutson and Lawn Fawn for sponsoring the hop!

Using Lawn Fawn’s Harvest Season, I chose to keep the cornucopia the spotlight of this card because it is just such a gorgeous image! I heat embossed the leaves and that tie die looking panel was created by using distress ink/water combination! The sentiment is stamped on the inside.

Next up on the hop is Tracy! Be sure to leave everyone comments along the way, ORIGINAL comments (no copy and pasting please)! There are prizes to be won.

Supplies used:

86 thoughts on “Lawnscaping FALL Blog hop Sponsored by Ellen Hutson and Lawn Fawn

  1. Yikes! Your card is stunning Laurel! I love the background sparkle and the distress ink and water technique for the frame turned out fabulous!

  2. I love hops too! This one is sure to be fun. I’m loving that tie dyed mat, what a great contrast!

  3. Love the leaf background piece. I am a sucker for Fall leaves! Thanks for the chance to win free stuff!

  4. The pop of purple really draws the eye to the focus of this card, and the distress ink technique turned out really pretty. I also appreciate the hand stamped background – it is something I keep meaning to try. Thanks for sharing! Love Lawn Fawn. 🙂

  5. I’m partial to this stamp set because it was one of the first 2 LF sets I ever bought. Beautiful card.

  6. Laurel, I love how much detail there is to your card and the end result looks so clean and simple! Purple is my favorite color, so I’m loving the distressed frame, too!

  7. I love how the natural background makes all the beautiful colors of your cornucopia pop… and that tie dye frame is awesome!!! LOVE it!!!

  8. Hi Laurel, I have to agree with you. I just love blog hops. I always come away with getting a lot of awesome ideas and always meeting new friends that all have the same desire and obcession as I do when it comes to this wonderful hobbie. I love your card and the way that your beautifully colored cornicopia turn out to be the center star of your card. You have colored it so wonderfully and I just wish I could heat emboss as awesomely as you have. (Needless to say I just can not get that down. I am however determined to get it to work for me one of these days. lol.) Anyway, sorry for going on and on. I just wanted to thank you for sharing you card and your ideas behind it. It truly is a very pretty fall card and I love the colors you have put into it. Have a great weekend. Hugs, Lisa G

  9. I love the embossed leaves on the background and how fun is the tie-dyed panel! I love playing with distress ink and water – you never know just what you’ll get! Love it!

  10. Pingback: A little Simon for World Card Making Day « Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

