Lawnscaping Challenge: New Technique sponsored by Lawn Fawn

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a new Lawnscaping Challenge and this one is super fun! I can not wait for you to see what the Design Team came up with. They blew my mind and almost made me want to sit out for this challenge!!!!! The challenge is to try a new technique.  There are lots of techniques out there! Check out Jennifer McGuire and Kristina Werner’s blog for ideas because they are always teaching me fun new things to try out. And their online card classes is another great resource….. Techniques can be as easy or as complex as you want them to be! Perhaps you have always wanted to try distress inks. Now is your chance….. Or perhaps you want to do something more complex, like shadow stamping or masking….. The sky is the limit! Onto my creation for today’s challenge. I painted the background with paint and used Twinkling H2O’s to color the flowers and leaves…. (supply list at the end of this post).

I started by painting the background with Jenni Bowlin paint in the color Stick Candy! I went over the top of it with distress ink. It is quite stunning in person and I will definitely be doing more painting on cards!

The flowers and leaves are colored with different colors of Twinkling H2O’s….. They sparkle and shine so much in real life! I love those little babies. I made a video a while back using the Twinkling H2O’s, if you want to check it out!

Be sure to head on over the Lawnscaping Challenge blog and see what our guest designers and design team created. I kid you not. I can not wait to see each of their posts to see how they made their cards! Some of those techniques those used are amazing and cool and things I have never heard of!!!!!

Supplies:

3 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge: New Technique sponsored by Lawn Fawn

Leave a Reply

