Simon Says Stamp: Get In Shape

Happy Wednesday everyone!!!! And Happy Halloween to those that celebrate! My little guy is going to be Harry Potter! I absolutely can not wait to see him in his costume…  Today we’ve got another fun Simon Says Stamp Challenge in store for you! GET IN SHAPE, will ya?????  He he! I made a shaped card today in honor of the challenge. An ornament shape that is…… 🙂 One would think I would have made a Halloween card, but nope. I’ve got Christmas on the brain….

I had SO MUCH FUN making this!!!! I used the Silhouette Cameo to create the shape and Lawn Fawn’s Sweet Christmas for the little scene inside the ornament frame! I colored the images with Copics and popped a few of them up with foam dimension. I used an X-acto knife to open up the door so the gingerbread girl could greet you with a candy cane when she opened the door, he he he!!

I heat embossed the outside frame with the Hero Arts Tiny Flakes stamp set and used one of my favorite seasonal distress inks, picked raspberry!

The wonderful Heidi is offering up a $50 gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp online store!!!!!! HELLO!!!!!! That’s awesome!!!

Be sure to head on over the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog and take a look at the rest of the design team inspiration. Be prepared to have your socks blown off!

Photobucket

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!! :)

Simon Says Stamp

Supplies used:

17 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp: Get In Shape

  1. Gorgeous card Laurel 🙂 I love the shape and the little image is adorable !! soooo CUTE ! I love how she is popping out of the door 🙂

    ooh, we will need to see piccy’s of ‘little Harry’ !! I am a huge fan 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

Leave a Reply

