Dry Embossing Inspired by the Holiday Online Card Class

WARNING! WARNING! You will be seeing lots of Christmas cards coming up in the near future…. I usually start after Halloween so by the end of November, I will have enough to send out to those on my holiday mailing list… This card was inspired by the Holiday Card Workshop online class. Kristina showed a video of creating a scored background so I thought I would give it a whirl and come up with my own design…

I love embossing the images in my new silver embossing powder by WOW! It is so stunning in person! I tried to be creative with my corner rounder to finish off the card. I am loving that new Bazzill card stock I picked up. The deep gray is GORGEOUS! The snowflakes were cute using the silhouette and I put some rock candy and picket fences stickles over the top.

Well, it’s day 4 over at the online class, so off to check out what today has in store for me! 🙂 I hope you liked the card!

Supplies used:

6 thoughts on “Dry Embossing Inspired by the Holiday Online Card Class

  1. So fun!!!!! Love that silver embossing powder too!! Wow! 🙂 so excited to see Christmas cards!! Makes me want to get crafty and get some of my own going again! 🙂

  2. Gorgeous! Love the score board scoring! I’m the same way with Christmas cards, I start making them right after Halloween so I’ll have enough to send my Christmas!

    Have fun in the class, I wasn’t able to take this one 😦 I think other than the A Cut Above this is the only one I’m not taking. Can’t wait to see what you make!

  3. Trying to get into the mood for making Christmas cards and seeing your card is helping a lot! The scoring is great! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

