Caring Hearts Blog Hop

I am thrilled to be a part of the Caring Hearts Blog Hop, a wonderful cause! All cards collected will be sent to selected nursing homes. A wonderful opportunity to bring a smile to someone’s face during this holiday season….. You should have hopped on over to me by way of the fabulous AMY!

I made a Christmas themed card… Check it out…

I diecut some snowflakes using the Silhouette and used the negative space for the card. I adhered some fun Lawn Fawn patterned paper on the backside of the negative panel using foam dimension and adhered it to the card base!

I popped up the sentiment strip with some foam dimension as well!  Not too bulky for mailing…. 🙂

There are a lot of generous prizes up for grabs from: Bella Blvd, Hero Arts, Lawn Fawn, Avocado Arts, May Arts, Two Peas In A Bucket and Jennifer McGuire!  We will randomly pick winners from the comments left on the participants blogs. The more comments you leave, the better chances you have of winning. But please, no copy and pasting. There is no fun in that! You have until Monday, November 5th at midnight, CST to leave comments… For a complete list of blog participants, please check out Vera’s blog!

Next up on the hop is Joscelyne!

Supplies:

74 thoughts on “Caring Hearts Blog Hop

  1. So beautiful. Wish I had a way to do this. Until then, I will just admire. Love the different colors behind each flake.

  2. Great way to use up some of those Christmas scraps I know I will have once I start my cards for the season. Tks for the inspiration.

  3. Love your snowflake card! Great idea to use the negative space… plus you have all those cut out snowflakes too! Fun patterned papers showing through on your card!
    DeniseB

  4. I’ve been seeing a lot of these cut out cards and I must say they make quite a statement! I must try them this season!

  5. Thanks for showing card ideas using the Silhouette. I have one as well but rarely see examples of cards using Silhouette designs and appreciate the creative inspiration – love the use of the negative snowflakes!

  6. it’s that time of year, we’ve had a few snowflakes already. they are so pretty, as those on your pretty card!

  7. I keep forgetting about this technique–it’s so elegant and simple! I adore your card–thank you for being part of the blog hop!

  8. Wonderful the way you used the negative space of the snowflakes with different papers behind! So cool! TFS!

Leave a Reply

