Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Thinking of you/Sympathy

Welcome to another Simon Says Stamp challenge!!! I truly enjoy these challenges and I LOVE LOVE LOVE Simon Says Stamp as you all know, so being on this design team is an honor and a dream come true!!! Today’s challenge is to create a Thinking of you/Sympathy project. I find it sooo hard to make sympathy cards….. I get so emotional. So I opted to go with the Thinking of You aspect of the challenge. Call me a weenie! I was inspired by one of the techniques from the Holiday Card Workshop online class! I am a sucker for distress inks and use them ALL THE TIME, so when I was reminded again of this technique, I just knew knew knew I would use it for the card for the challenge today!

I applied the Tim Holtz Spiced Marmalade pad directly to the card stock panel. I then spritzed this stamp heavily with water and stamped it onto the card stock… Voila. SO EASY! I made a quick video of how I created the background for you to check out and showed you a real quick one layer version of the card above..

See the banner and sentiment? That is a Simon Says exclusive die and stamp set that you can find here and here! And that gorgeous gray card stock? I am in love with it. It’s Rock Candy by Bazzill found here. Gorgeous color and thick! 🙂 I despise flimsy card stock, don’t you?

The wonderfully amazing and sweet Heidi is offering up a $50 gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp online store!!!!!! HELLO!!!!!! That’s awesome!!! I’ve got a wish list a MILE long (always)…..

Be sure to head on over the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog and take a look at the rest of the design team inspiration. Be prepared to have your socks blown off!

Photobucket

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!! :)

Simon Says Stamp

Supplies used:

13 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Thinking of you/Sympathy

  1. Gorgeous card Laurel 🙂 I love the colour and the technique you used ,, absolutely FAB 🙂

    aww, lovely words too 🙂 It is our pleasure to have you with us on the team 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

  2. Nice card!!! Love the color combo!! And that technique…I’m so intrigued to try it!!! I wonder if it would work with gelatos? And I agree, sympathy cards are THE hardest to make. 😦

  3. Laurel this card is absolutely stunning! I love this technique. I don’t think i’ve seen it before. 🙂

  4. As Paris Hilton would say….that’s HOT! WOW! The orange color is gorgeous, and so is the technique you’ve shared! Great video, and a fabulous card too!

Leave a Reply

