Holiday Workshop Inspiration: Sparkle, Hero Arts and Simon Says Stamp

I am so loving the Holiday Workshop by the online card class! So much fun! Kristina had an excellent lesson on day 8 and day 9.  I took her creation from day 8 and tried to make it into my own. Our layouts are very similar, but I did try very hard to put my own spin on it with my colors and added a few more techniques… I used some Picket Fence Stickles and my white gel pen to accentuate the snow…. I also added a distress card base with the gorgeous Magical Background stamp. I thought it went perfectly with the Winters Trees set.

In the picture above you can really see the stickles and white gen pen work. AND the sentiment circle…. Do you see it? That is using Kristina’s faux metal technique, which I also learned about in the class. Also going to enter this is the current Hero Arts contest, bring on the bling! 🙂

So much fun!!!!! I hope you like it. Have a great day!

Supply list:

8 thoughts on “Holiday Workshop Inspiration: Sparkle, Hero Arts and Simon Says Stamp

  1. Definitely a beautiful card! And I am in love with e colors you chose!! Seriously!! Which is odd because of my anti-purple tendencies! Lol! Your card is really gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

