Lawnscaping COLOR CHALLENGE: Sweet Yummy Christmas

DSC_0004wtmk

I love love love love LOVE this color challenge peeps! Absolutely adore it and one of my favorite color combos to use!!! That’s right! This week’s Lawnscaping challenge is all about color!!!! I had so much fun creating this card but before I get to the deets, please let me thank our amazing sponsor, Simon Says Stamp!!! They have generously agreed to sponsor our challenge this week with a $25 gift certificate to their store!!!! Perfect Christmas shopping money if you ask me!!!!!!

This card is pretty fun and fairly easy to mass produce! I love using distress inks and trying out new techniques. I used this techniques once before and love the results. I simply masked off two areas and used my Tumbled Glass distress ink and applied a pretty heavy coat of it using a blending tool, then readjusted the same and used the same technique, only with a softer touch. WOULD YOU GUYS LIKE TO SEE A VIDEO ON THIS?  I will gladly make one today if someone requests it…

Loving the gingerbread people from this set.   I stamped them onto kraft, and colored one of them in with Copics and left the other alone. Added some liquid applique for the frosting and some Liquid Pearls for the buttons and popped those cuties up with some dimension…

DSC_0007wtmk

Thank you guys so much for stopping by today and please be sure to head on over to the Lawnscaping Blog and check out what our guest designer and design team made for you today!!!!

Simon Says Stamp

COLOR
Supplies:

7 thoughts on “Lawnscaping COLOR CHALLENGE: Sweet Yummy Christmas

Leave a Reply

