Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Use Washi Tape

Hello! Happy hump day and welcome to another Simon Says Stamp challenge! Today’s challenge is all about washi tape! You know how addicting washi can be! You can use your own shop bought OR you can make your own! There are tons of tutorials and youtube videos on how to make your own. I, however, own a lot of washi tape so I tapped into my stash and came up with this pairing the washi with a lot of of goodies from the January Simon Says Stamp card kit!

DSC_0034wtmk

I am huge fan of kraft/red/teal/white. One of my favorite color combinations….. The patterned paper, the kraft circle and the stamped sentiment all came from the January card kit! That is my first card kit and I LOVE it…. I layered some Neenah Solar white card stock with some of my favorite washi tape and I love the look of it…

DSC_0038wtmk

Fun right? Play along with us. I always love to find clever ways to utilize washi, so inspire me peeps!!! I need i t….

The wonderfully amazing and sweet Heidi is offering up a $50 gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp online store!!!!!! HELLO!!!!!! That’s awesome!!! I’ve got a wish list a MILE long!

Be sure to head on over the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog and take a look at the rest of the design team inspiration. Be prepared to have your socks blown off because they are all amazing! I am so lucky to be a part of this team! Dream come true.

Photobucket

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!! :)

Simon Says Stamp

Supplies:

15 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Use Washi Tape

  1. Awesome card!!
    Indeed: Great color combo!!!! I love the washi with the little hearts
    (I have that one too, and I loooove it) 🙂

  2. Great card, Laurel! I love this color combo, too, and it looks great with your design! Off to check out the challenge…thanks for the heads up!

  3. I too like the color combination and what really makes this pop is the layering and how you made the dot washi go so well with the square washi. Fab combo. I also like the zigzag pattern on the paper – all and all, great looking card.

  4. What a wonderful card, Laurel! That’s one of my favorite color combos too! I love the whole design and your use of washi, so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

