Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Use an Arrow

Use an arrow. Use an arrow! That is this week’s Simon Says Stamp challenge!! The Design Team is working with Basic Grey products this week! 🙂

Now I have to say, this was a stretch for me. I don’t have any arrow stamps.. I could have pulled out my Silhouette, but was too lazy at the time…. So I tried to come up with something else… You tell me. Does it even look like an arrow????

DSC_0001wtmk

Yea, probably not but that is what I was going for, so that counts for something, right??? I created the angled pieces by lightly coloring some card stock with water color pencils and then cutting them using my Spellbinders and Cuttlebug. I got this idea from the Clean and Simple 2 Online Card Class. They have some BRILLIANT ideas! If you aren’t taking the class, you really should be. (See sidebar for the link)… Paired that up with some yummy Basic Grey Patterned paper. I outlined the I LOVE YOU sentiment in a pink marker so it would stand up a little more…. You know what I just realized? Yes, just now as I type this post. I didn’t use a single stamp! Wow… Miracle….

DSC_0006wtmk

The wonderfully amazing and sweet Heidi is offering up a $50 gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp online store!!!!!! HELLO!!!!!! That’s awesome!!! I’ve got a wish list a MILE long!

Be sure to head on over the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog and take a look at the rest of the design team inspiration. Be prepared to have your socks blown off because they are all amazing! I am so lucky to be a part of this team! Dream come true.

Photobucket

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!! :)

Simon Says Stamp

Supplies:

11 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Use an Arrow

  1. Gorgeous card Laurel 🙂 the whole design is FAB and I love the way you created an ‘alternative’ arrow !! BRILLIANT and such a fabulous inspiration ! 🙂

    Hope all is well with you and your darling Lily 🙂 xx

    luv
    Lols x x x

  2. wow!! not a single stamp!? who knew that was possible?! lol!! i think your card is fantastic!! i LOVE the modern arrow you created!! (see? add the word modern, and it can totally be an arrow! ha ha!)

    thinking of you and your newest little bundle of love! 🙂

  3. Gorgeous card, & what a fun technique!! Congratulations on your new bundle of joy! Sending hugs & happiness to the family!

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

  4. Fabulous card Laurel!! I love the background and your great arrow!!

    Congrats again to you and your growing family!! God bless!!

    hugs….

Leave a Reply

