Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Happy Mail – Keep Calm and Eat Chocolate

Hello and welcome to another Simon Says Stamp challenge! This week’s theme is all about bringing happiness to a recipient!  Not a specific occasion or reason… Just something that would brighten someones day…. The Design Team is using Technique Tuesday products and I am using this stamp by Teri Anderson. HELLO! As soon as I saw the chocolate set, I knew I had to have it….

DSC_0006wtmkThis little mini set is adorable. I love the chocolate bar and the little Hersey kisses! I wanted to keep the color scheme dark because it reminded me of chocolate, so I pulled out my new and never used Distress Paints and came up with that marbleized looking background. If you would like to see a quick video on how I made this background, let me know….

DSC_0011wtmk

The wonderfully amazing and sweet Heidi is offering up a $50 gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp online store!!!!!! HELLO!!!!!! That’s awesome!!!

Be sure to head on over the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog and take a look at the rest of the design team inspiration and play along with us!!! Be prepared to have your socks blown off because they are all amazing! I am so lucky to be a part of this team! Dream come true.

Photobucket

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!! :)

Simon Says Stamp

12 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Happy Mail – Keep Calm and Eat Chocolate

  1. Laurel, this is FANTASTIC! Not only is that chocolate bar good enough to eat, I am IN LOVE with the background you created. Time for me to buy some more distress inks!!! 🙂

  2. AWESOME!!!! that chocolate looks good enough to eat!! lol!! and that marbleized background is amazing!! yes please to the video!! 🙂 so so so so fun!! definitely going to bring happiness to whoever receives it!! and now…off to raid my candy drawer!! ha ha!!

  3. gorgeous card Laurel 🙂 I love the choccy bar, looks real ! and the background is fab too ,, I have just bought those paints and need to have a play with them 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  4. Woooow! Laurel, that background is AWESOME!!
    And that chocolate bar…I could eat it right NOW!!
    🙂 Totally awesome card!! 🙂

  5. Hmmm… this card is NOT helping my current chocolate craving! 😉 Love the background you made 🙂

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

Leave a Reply

