Happy Birthday using exclusive Simon Says Stamp

DSC_0002wtmk

I was feeling a bit stressed out the other morning, Lily was sleeping so I went upstairs to my still unpacked craft room and made this card using some new Simon Says Stamp exclusive dies/stamps to unwind…. It helped!!  I paired the adorable images from the set with Copics and Hero Arts Shadow inks and love how it turned out. I didn’t have matching rhinestones so I took some clear ones and colored them with Copics to match! The bee is colored with a cool new glitter pen I picked up…. The panel is popped up on dimension…

DSC_0005wtmk

I had so much fun making this card! I hope you like it… 🙂

Supplies:

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday using exclusive Simon Says Stamp

  1. Such a cute card, Laurel! I love the images you chose for the ‘peek-a-boo’ windows…great copic coloring, too!
    I’m so glad you took some time for yourself to create such a sweet card…it really paid off to take a few minutes taking care of ‘You’!!!

  2. Oh my goodness!!! I absolutely love this card!!!!! Love the colors you chose and I love the stamp set itself!!! (It’s on my wish list!!) you rocked this card’s socks off!!!
    (And so sorry you were stressed the other day! 😦 it happens to all of us, and I hope you’re feeling better now!)

Leave a Reply

