Pinspired Challenge #11

Hello and welcome to another Pinspired Challenge! I hope you guys will play along with us for this challenge. The inspirational photo is just gorgeous and I couldn’t wait to play along the moment I saw it…. Here is my take:

DSC_0001wtmk

I had fun making this card because it uses a lot of techniques. I heat embossed the gorgeous background with white embossing powder and then water colored the images with Tim Holtz Distress Markers. I also colored the banner and little house with the distress markers as well… I decided to break up the background just a little by die cutting an air vent strip using a Simon Says Stamp exclusive die…

DSC_0006wtmk

I popped the banner and house up with foam dimension and voila, done!

Our sponsor this month is S P & Company.  S P & Company offers a wide variety of products including their own line of stamps, dies, paper, and ink.  They are offering the winner of this challenge a $20 gift certificate to their online store!

557733_4721514521645_203333591_n

And the gorgeous inspiration badge for this challenge:

200784_10200359203568525_1695693032_n

Supplies:

2 thoughts on “Pinspired Challenge #11

  1. Beautiful card!!! Tht watercolored background is just divine!! And the house with the banner and hearts are super super sweet!! I can’t wait to play along! I’m totally inspired!

Leave a Reply

