Lawnscaping Challenge: Paper Piecing sponsored by Lawn Fawn

It’s Lawnscaping Challenge time! WOOT WOOT! This week’s challenge is all about paper piecing. I have been craving ice cream lately so I just had to pull out this stamp set and used some of the adorable Pink Lemonade patterned paper.

DSC_0002wtmk

The background was created using Design Memory Craft Gelatos…. You can actually see how I stumbled across this if you check out my first video of my ongoing Simply Gelatos video series. Here is a closer look:

DSC_0006wtmk

The ice cream scoops were also paper pieced but I decided to color over them with copics so the background would peak thru…. Love it. And I wish I had a spoon like that with the cutle little flowers on them…

Be sure to head on over to the Lawnscaping blog and check out what the rest of the design team made. Also make sure you are following our Facebook page because we have our very own Lawnscaping Facebook Inspiration team to even further your inspiration for this challenge!!!

A big thanks to Lawn Fawn for sponsoring this challenge! The winner will receive any stamp set of your choice! 🙂

935942_10152864505090313_1757997790_n

Goodies:

3 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge: Paper Piecing sponsored by Lawn Fawn

  1. This is so cute! I love how the background makes the ice cream pop! It reminds me of a super cute ice cream advertisement! Amazing job!

    -Samantha

Leave a Reply

