Peekaboo with Lawn Fawn

DSC_0005wtmk

Hello Hello! Today I’m over on the Lawn Fawn blog featuring the card above. I’ve received a few emails about it so I thought I’d do a special blog post explaining how I made it….

I took some Patterned Paper and using these Simon Says Stamp die cuts, I cut out the square images using my die cutting machine (cuttlebug). The ONLY difference is I did not align the cutting plate over the entire die cut, I did some partial die cutting. I lined it up a little bit below the top of the die cut so I wouldn’t cut out the complete squares, does that make sense? If not, I can do a video!

Then I adhered a strip of paper directly onto the card base and stamped the adorable Lawn Fawn images onto the strip….. Then, I adhered the patterned paper peekaboo panel right over the top with some foam dimension after securing some twine around it and adding a wooden butterfly.

DSC_0013wtmk

I hope this makes sense. If not, leave me a comment and I’ll make a video! I saw a peekaboo card that Jess Larsen did a while back and it inspired me to make this card. 🙂

XOXO

9 thoughts on “Peekaboo with Lawn Fawn

  1. OMGosh, Laurel…I “HEART” this card…I mean really “HEART” this card!!! I love the sweet Lawn Fawn papers, too…just perfect!
    I would LOVE a video on how you created those peek-a-boos…so CUTE?

  2. Yes me to I just love the card I think I got it but if you wanna do a video 😉 im ok with that ……lol

Leave a Reply

