Surprise! It’s Kelly Marie’s Birthday Party Blog Hop

Hello! Hello!!! A bunch of us crafty peeps got together in celebration of super sweet Kelly Marie’s birthday! You all know Kelly! Owner of Lawn Fawn! So you know what this means! It’s blog hop time! You should have come to me by way of Deborah Townsend!

DSC_0002wtmk

We all made birthday themed projects to celebrate her special day…. I decided to keep it very simple and create a card using some of the new Lawn Fawn products! I love their recent release, especially their Into the Woods paper line! It is fabulous. I took a critter of course and gave him a little party hat! I used Thickers to spell out her name and coated it with a heavy coat of my absolute FAVORITE DISTRESS INK COLOR now available in glitter! ACK! LOVE! Because I didn’t want any of the glitter to come off, I coated the letters with a thick coat of glossy accents after putting on the glitter.

DSC_0003wtmk

I hope she will like it! And I hope you do 2!! Thanks for stopping by! Now head on over to Nancy’s blog for more inspiration!!

1235015_10200503237362791_152838995_n

Goodies Used-01

39 thoughts on “Surprise! It’s Kelly Marie’s Birthday Party Blog Hop

  1. Who wouldn’t love a lion in a hat?! So cute. . . Happy Birthday to Kelly Marie, you’re such a wonderful person and you deserve a day in your honor.

  2. Eek!!! Such a cute and adorable card!! Loooooove those letters you made!!! And the color combo of your card is just to die for!! So super trendy!! Thanks again for inviting the lawnscaping Facebook team to play along!!

  3. Hi laurel! Party hats rock! (I used the same one for my card!) I love the glitter although me & glitter don’t mix… End up rubbing my eyes! LOL,

Leave a Reply

