HELLO! Gel Plate TAG

DSC_0011wtmk

Continuing on with the projects I made using the Geli Plate, here is today’s project. I decided to create a tag of sorts using the back side of the Stitched Journaling Die.  Using the Gel plateClaudine Hellmuth paints and the stencil/mask from Simon Says Stamp I created the background. I think it is sooo cool and nothing I could ever duplicate again. That is the fun thing about this plate. All the designs created are unique.

I paired the design with the HELLO die cut from Simon Says Stamp (also used in yesterday’s project). I took two shades of distress inks and smooshed them onto my craft mat, sprayed some water and moved my die cut all around until I got the design I wanted.

DSC_0014wtmk

I had fun playing with the geli plate! I’ll be breaking it out again soon and this time, I’ll film a video. 🙂

goodies-used-01

2 thoughts on “HELLO! Gel Plate TAG

  1. so so so cool!! love the look with that geli plate! and i can’t wait to see it in action in a video!! the hello die is sooo cool distressed with the two inks! awesome!! what a lovely and unique tag!!

Leave a Reply

