Christmas Wreath card using Simon Says Stamp exclusives PLUS VIDEO

When I saw these cards by Debby Hughes, I was amazed at her talent, her brilliance….  I was totally inspired by the wreath card that I had to jump on her idea and create something of my own. Thank you Debby for inspiring me. She also has a youtube channel you can check out (and her accent is awesome).

My goal was to take her idea and create a one layer card. I almost succeeded, drat that one strip of paper, but hey, I’m close enough!  The idea of using the sprig image to create a wreath is brilliant, wouldn’t you say? (she is so clever).

DSC_0003wtmk

I also filmed a video while creating this card.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

goodies-used-01

5 thoughts on “Christmas Wreath card using Simon Says Stamp exclusives PLUS VIDEO

  1. Beautiful card and your video was great! I have that stamp set and would not think to use it this way! Thank you! Susan

  2. Hi Laurel! I love how simple yet stunning your cars is! I love that falling snow stencil, mines on reserve so haven’t gotten it yet! Thanks for another great video!

  3. Such a pretty card!!! I love the colors!!! (Especially the pops of red on the wreath!!) and that falling snow template…swoon. I loooooove it! It’s on my wish list! Ha ha! Love everything on this card! (And you’re right –
    Totally perfect for mailing!!)

Leave a Reply

