Pinspired Challenge: Christmas Card using Simon Says Card Kit PLUS Video

Welcome to another Pinspired Challenge! I love this inspiration badge. I am really into subway tile look right… Love it… I recently received the Simon Says Stamp December card kit in the mail and thought it would be a perfect opportunity to make a card accompanied with a video!

DSC_0002wtmk

I made a custom embossed background using my score board because I didn’t have a striped embossing folder. I also wanted to sparkle it up with some American Crafts glitter tape and my wink of stella glitter pen.

DSC_0004wtmk

You can watch the video below or over on my youtube channel!

62151_10200590387387976_357845538_n

goodies-used-01

6 thoughts on “Pinspired Challenge: Christmas Card using Simon Says Card Kit PLUS Video

  1. Hi Laurel! I love this months card kit, can’t wait to get mine! I love the pop of glitter you used down the center of the green panel! Almost made it look like a wrapped gift. I don’t measure out the panels either, just whatever is fastest and looks nice! Thanks for the great video and inspiration for the card kit!

  2. Such a fun card! Shhh, I don’t measure either! You’re not alone!! I’m just not that math oriented! Ha! I think that card kit is so fun!! Love the thin washi roll and the sparky gems! Ooo! Ha! I love how you made the diagonal stripes too! Ok totally feeling diagonal, but I didn’t have an embossing folder or stencil – problem solved now!!! You’re a genius!

Leave a Reply

