Simon Says Stamp: ANYTHING GOES – Distress Inks galore

wed-newchallenge-header

HI there! It’s Wednesday, which means it is challenge time!!! WOO HOO!!  And today’s challenge our monthly anything goes challenge! The Design Team is showcasing Tim Holtz/Ranger products this week! Well, it’s a no brainer that I grabbed up some distress products. This time I colored with distress markers and used distress inks to create the masked cloud background. 🙂 Here’s a close up.

DSC_0001wtmk

I just received this adorable set in the mail and immediately had to ink it up. My kids LOVE Curious George (I STILL can’t get over that I get to say KIDS)…. And this monkey totally reminds me of George…. I colored the monkey and ballon with distress markers and I used the clouds from this stencil/mask from the Simon Says Stamp and distress ink to create the subtle background.

DSC_0003wtmk

The amazing Heidi and the gang over at Simon Says Stamp is offering up a $50 gift voucher to the online store! AWESOMENESS INDEED! So be sure to play along!!!

50dollar_voucher_600px

wednesdayblog-logo

Simon Says Stamp Store Blinkie photo SSS_09_2103_zpsc2c6b992.gif

goodies-used-01

9 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp: ANYTHING GOES – Distress Inks galore

  1. Yay! Adorable!! That monkey is just too cute! And I love distress markers! And you sure know how to rock anything distress!! Love the clouds in the sky you created too! What a lovely card!

  2. Such a cute card, Laurel! I love how this adorable monkey is flying into your beautiful clouds!
    The first time I saw this little monkey, I thought of Curious George 🙂
    Happy Thanksgiving to you!!!

  3. Pingback: Quick tip Video: Clouds with Stencils | Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

