Lawnscaping WINTER BLOG HOP

Hi there! Welcome to the Lawnscaping Winter Blog Hop! We hope you have fun hopping along and find loads of inspiration along the way! You should have come to me by way of the amazing folks (and no secret, some of my favorite peeps), Simon Says Stamp, who also happens to be one of our sponsors!

When I think Winter, I think snow. Unfortunately, I live in Florida and we just don’t see snow. Heck, we barely see cold. It’s December and as I type this, it is 80 degrees. That just isn’t right! So I decided to incorporate snow into my project today… I guess that and the snow falling on this blog will be the only snow I am going to come in contact with! ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0001wtmk

You’ve got lots of hoppers to visit so I’ll keep this short!! ย You have until Sunday, 12/15 at 11:59PM EST to leave comments on the hop participant’s blogs….. There are a ton of prizes to be won (be sure to visit the Lawnscaping blog for a complete list of sponsors and prizes) so be sure to comment on each of the blogs… No copy and pasting pretty please. That’s not fun!

Next up on the hop is the fabulousย Isha Gupta

Goodies:

175 thoughts on “Lawnscaping WINTER BLOG HOP

  1. Such an adorable card Laurel! Love that little scene you’ve designed!
    I can’t believe it’s 80 degrees. Today’s high is forecasted to be 41 degrees.

  2. Aww, that is WAY too cute!!!! I love the little penguin guy!! And, heehee, I noticed the falling snow before I read the post – I love it! I’m just north of Chicago, so we get PLENTY of the white COLD stuff. In fact, we’re swimming in it now. Brrrr!!!!

  3. Such a cute card!!! I love the penguin! Don’t worry about the snow, we don’t see snow very often here in Athens, Greece too but it is so cold these days…not very comfortable…:-/

  4. I couldn’t imagine living in a place without snow, so happy we have lots of it here in Europe (even though I have to admit, after a couple of months I’m ready again for spring ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

    Adorable card, love the penguin!

  5. Sweet card! Great colors.
    It’s zero C (32 F) degrees right now here in The Netherlands. Hopefully a white Christmas. It’s nice to have the weather change with the seasons.

  6. I am a fellow Floridian who left the great white north many years ago – have to say I like to incorporate snow into my card designs but really don’t miss it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Very cute card!

  7. That penguin is too cute for words. There’s plenty of snow up here in Toronto. Hope it sticks around for Christmas.

  8. I just love your card, and the falling snow. Although I will be seeing the real thing tonight. We are supposed to get 5 inches in the next 2 days!

  9. I really like how you added small strips of the teal pattern paper along the edges of the card and how you handcut the snow for the top of the bench. Great card!

  10. I love how you made that penguin sitting on the bench! Too cute. You can have some of our snow and cold ๐Ÿ˜› -30 with windchill today and it hasn’t stopped snowing in three days!

  11. This is such a cute card and the penguin is adorable. Even if you don’t have snow, the season seems to call for it. Great card.

  12. I love how you have the little snow cap on the back of the bench. ๐Ÿ™‚ we have a ton of snow… When I think of Christmas time, I think of snow too ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Iยดm in love with this little penguine relaxing on the bench! No sbow here. but Iยดm waiting for some snow!

  14. What a cute card! Your living in Florida made me think the white behind penguin was a surfboard for a minute!

  15. so cute, laurel!!! love that little frosty penguin!! and the 2nd card with the park bench stamp set!! i haven’t inked mine up yet (insert SCANDAL here! ha ha!) and now i’m totally feeling it!! thanks so much for oganizing this hop – you’re amazing! and you should be SO PROUD of the lawnscaping challenge blog!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Love the card. I wish I could send you some snow! We have plenty where I am and lots of cold with it. Perfect for Christmas.

  17. I love the snow falling on your blog! Cute card – the snow all piled up on the bench is just right. I know what you mean about snow…we live outside of Houston, and it does get to freezing, but it never snows that much to stick. At least we don’t have to shovel, right?! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. There is never enough snow for me! I was born in Alberta, Canada and since moving to the states I always feel like I am missing out. Thankfully I live in the Midwest right now so I do get -some- snow. Card is Adorbs! P.s. thanks for organizing everything and responding to my questions!

  19. Very cute! I love the penguin relaxing on the park bench. I’d be more than happy to ship you some of the snow I had to shovel off my driveway earlier this week. Ha!

  20. Sweet card!! I love penguins and ! am a sucker for clouds even if they bring snow! Thanks for sharing.

  21. So cute — it seems like a long time since I’ve seen 80 degrees. I think I’d trade a little bit of snow for your warmth around this time of the year ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Adorable, great chillin penguin! I love snow…ah I so look forward to snow days spent in pjs crafting! We are expecting a few inches in the am..yay!

  23. Snow is pretty, but not when you have to drive on ice! It snowed in the Middle East, look out Florida, who knows, you may get some too!

  24. Super cute card Laurel! I’d gladly send you some of our snow – we’ve got lots and the forecast for the coming week is snow, snow, and more snow.

  25. Funny that you mention that you don’t see snow-we (in the Upper Midwest) are getting another several inches right now!
    Your card is so adorable!

  26. This is really cute, love the penguin. I will trade places with you, it’s 20 degrees here in upstate NY!

  27. Thanks, Laurel, for the opportunity to be a “stop on the hop”! It was so much fun to do this. I love your sweet little card! Putting the penguin on the bench is quite inspiring. And if you’d like, I’ll send you some snow…we’re getting up to 5″ today!

  28. He looks so cute sitting on that snow covered bench. The blue clouds certainly look like more snow to come!

  29. Oh, 80 degree weather sounds so good right now. It’s -5 and I am freezing. Your card Laurel is so super cute. Love that penguin hanging out on the bench.

  30. My sympathy! LOL … California here and we have been freezing all week. Very unusual. The prob is …. no humidity so no snow. I wouldn’t mind so much if we were covered in the beautiful white fluffy stuff!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Merry Christmas!

  31. Brrr…. your penguin looks so cold! Very cute card, love your use of the color blue! and, love the falling snow on your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

