Lawnscaping Challenge: Inspired by a LS Design Team Member

Happy Monday and welcome to another Lawnscaping Challenge! I am super excited about this challenge because I am always inspired by my fellow designers. The only hard part about this one was choosing WHICH one!!!! The challenge is: BE INSPIRED BY A LAWNSCAPING DESIGN TEAM MEMBER!  I had fun with this one! Lately, I have been digging Chrissie’s misted backgrounds on her cards… She has a way with the mist and I am jealous, lol!!! Here is one card I particularly loved…. But seriously, check out her blog! She has some amazing stuff over there. Lots of fun techniques. I had a go with the mist and here is what I came up with:

DSC_0011wtmk

I love that white mist… It looks like snow. Why didn’t I use it more for my winter cards, tsk tsk…………. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that journaling die and of course the mushroom house with its coordinating die! HELLO! LOVE! I decided I needed a soft background to go with this instead of keeping it white, so I pulled out this set and stamped it in soft yellow shadow ink.

DSC_0010wtmk

The little mushroom house was colored with my spectrum noir markers (EB2, EB3, LG1, LG2, LG3, FL3)… The sticker sentiment? From Lawn Fawn Daphne’s Closet kit….

960134_10153575402930313_2093413589_n

LawnFawnLogo

Goodies:

9 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge: Inspired by a LS Design Team Member

  1. sooooooooo pretty!! i LOVE that mist on your card!! you totally did amazing! i used to love mist…and then i realized – i don’t know how to do it so well!! it’s usually a large cluster of color!! lol! you did it so delicately!! just like chrisse’s card you linked too!! so so so pretty!! you both are so incredinly talented!!

  2. Adorable card! I love the background you created! The color of the mushroom goes perfectly with the background!

  3. Pingback: 2014 EB3 VISA PREDICTION 2014

Leave a Reply

