Simon Says Stamp Challenge: TAG IT

UPDATE: I HAVE A HOW TO VIDEO UP ON MY BLOG HERE SHOWCASING HOW I MADE THIS!!

Hi there! And welcome to another Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. Today’s challenge is all about tags! I don’t make tags often, but when I do, I love doing it…. On this card, I decided to put the tag on the card, using the die cut and the negative space. The Design Team is showcasing Ranger products this week so it’s no surprise I pulled out some distress inks… I love blending colors to create custom colors with distress inks… The background I created here is a combination of Picked Raspberry and Squeezed Lemonade. I’d be happy to film a quick video showcasing you how I made the background if you’d like. Just let me know if the comments! All the supplies I used are linked at the end of this post.

DSC_0003wtmk.jpg

See the balloon? It’s fantabulous I tell you. It’s by Mama Elephant and it has coordinating dies! You guys know I am a sucker for coordinating dies because it makes life so much easier, lol! I added some Ranger Sticky Embossing Powder and then covered it with this iridescent powder to give it the shine!

DSC_0005wtmk.jpg

I decided to use the negative die space on this card to really make it pop, literally. I popped up the tag with foam dimension!! 🙂 And how fun is that sentiment string for the balloon! I love this set!

DSC_0009wtmk.jpg

The amazing peeps over at Simon Says Stamp have an amazing prize to win! A $50 gift certificate to their online store! Be sure to head on over to the challenge blog and check out the rest of the AMAZING creations by the design team.

50dollar_voucher_600px

wednesdayblog-logo

Simon Says Stamp Store Blinkie photo SSS_09_2103_zpsc2c6b992.gif

Goodies used:

26 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Challenge: TAG IT

  1. gorgeous card Laurel 🙂 the colours and whole design of this is fabulous 🙂 I love how you have the tag popped up too 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  2. Wow! This is amazing Laurel!! Would love to see how you did it!! Love that balloon!

    hugs…

  3. Gorgeous color blending, Laurel! Perfect summery/spring colors 🙂

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

  4. I love everything about this card. The background, the balloon, the string. All are so cute. Love the shine on the balloon. I would love a video on the background, I would even watch it if it was on the whole card;) Thanks so much.

  5. love this card… especially the colors you used! Thanks for sharing. I would like to see the technique using the ‘sticky’ powder!!

  6. No need to ask – we ALWAYS want the video. This is darling and I will definitely be casing it…

  7. would love to see a video of your technique. . . the tag/card is beautiful. …..just so happy.

  8. Pingback: VIDEO: Tag card | Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

