Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Mother’s Day/Special Girl

Hi there everyone and welcome to another Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge! We have a “special” challenge in store for you today! Mother’s Day! OR that special girl in your life…. I contemplated between making a card for my mom or for my daughter. Seeing as how my daughter can’t read, I opted to make a special card for my Mom for Mother’s Day…

DSC_0002.jpgwtmk

There is quite a bit of technique on this card and I should have filmed me making it! Maybe I’ll make another one with a different color palette for my daughter later in the week and film it…. I’m using a lot of different products so all of them will be listed at the end of this post.. 🙂  To start I created a panel with this stencil and some white embossing paste. I took the flower and leaf images from this Simon set and stamped them using Gelatos…. LOVE the watercolor look….. Then I misted the embossing paste panel with orange and yellow mist. I didn’t have orange so I made my own using Spiced Marmalade distress ink! 🙂

DSC_0006.jpgwtmk

I am loving the new Mint color from Simon Says Stamp… The ink and the cardstock are delicious. I stamped the sentiment strip with the Mint Ink and used the small circle stamp from the same set to add a little bit more to the strip…. I stamped the sentiment in this gorgeous gray. Just recently, I bought this ginormous roll of dimensional tape. Seriously. It is bigger than my head! LOL! I used that to pop up the sentiment panel, the flowers/leaves and the embossed panel.. I think my mom will love it. I will have a video up later in the week showcasing how I made this card so be sure to follow me and/or subscribe to my youtube channel.

The amazing peeps over at Simon Says Stamp have an amazing prize to win! A $50 gift certificate to their online store! Be sure to head on over to the challenge blog and check out the rest of the AMAZING creations by the design team.

50dollar_voucher_600px

wednesdayblog-logo

Simon Says Stamp Store Blinkie photo SSS_09_2103_zpsc2c6b992.gif

Goodies used:

13 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Mother’s Day/Special Girl

  1. This makes me smile BIG! Just love the color you chose, and especially that stencil – I’d never have given it a 2nd look otherwise, but it is gorgeous the way you used it!

  2. Gorgeous card Laurel 🙂 I love the stencilled background, the colours and texture are fabulous ! Your Mum will love this for sure 🙂
    I am sure your daughter will love her ‘special’ card too 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  3. Lovely design, Laurel! I love this stencil you used! So pretty!

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

Leave a Reply

