Video: Textured background with embossing paste, distress spritzer and distress inks

DSC_0021.jpgwtmk

I had some free time yesterday so I started playing around with some products I hadn’t had a chance to use before! Just look at that background! It was created with different mediums and I just fell in love with it! The specks? Created with the distress spritzer.…. The ombre of colors? Distress inks? But wait, there is more…..

DSC_0034.jpgwtmk

The shine! Look at it… So gorgeous! I could have left the background alone pre shine, but I wanted to see what pearlescent embossing paste would look like it and I fell in love…. I added some more shine to the sentiment bubble with this embossing powder! Yum. Delicious… I fell in love with it so much, I decided to film a video for you all showcasing how I made the background. I changed up the images a bit, but both cards uses this Mama Elephant stamp set..

DSC_0002.jpgwtmk

You can watch the video right here on the blog or over on my youtube channel in HD!

I had so much fun just trying out different things…  Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

Goodies used:

7 thoughts on “Video: Textured background with embossing paste, distress spritzer and distress inks

  1. Oh I have to agree…that background is GORGEOUS!!! I love that pearlescent embossing paste!!! And over the distress inks and spritzes…wow!! It’s stunning!!

  2. I love how you’re not afraid to experiment with your supplies…especially embossing powder, pastes and inks…wow! Such a stunning effect with your techniques on your cards, Laurel…I love it!
    Thanks again for the video!

Leave a Reply

