Iron Off Embossing and Gelatos

DSC_0003.jpg

I’ve seen Jennifer McGuire do it countless times, but for some reason I was afraid. First of all, I like NEVER use an iron. Wrinkled clothes? I pop them in the dryer on the dewrinkle setting, lol! But after trying my hand at a shaker tag for the first time, I though let’s give this technique a whirl too. It was sooooo easy, just like she said! 

To start, I heat embossed this background stamp (which is amazing by the way) in clear… And then I applied two shades of pink gelatos and blended with a baby wipe… Then using my iron (I have since bought a cheap iron off of Amazon for $9 just in case hell does freeze over and I need to use an iron on my clothes) with a towel on the floor then card panel and then typing paper over the top of the panel, I ironed off the embossing powder. I thought pairing it with Simon’s Mint line would look pretty so I stamped the fun sentiment in Mint and then used the coordinating Mint Card stock to tie it all together…

DSC_0005.jpg

Pretty simple and definitely easy to mass produce if you wanted to. Thanks for stopping by today!

Goodies:

4 thoughts on “Iron Off Embossing and Gelatos

  1. so cool!!! LOVE the pink and mint combo!!!! i’m totally scared of that technique too!!! i only have an iron for when i make quilts! lol! 🙂 (have to keep that fabric smooth!)
    totally awesome card!

Leave a Reply

