Watercolored Congratulations and flowers: OCC

DSC_0024

Continuing on with the watercolor theme, I created this card today…. The background was created by smooshing some distress ink (peacock feathers, surprise, surprise)  onto my acrylic block and then pressing down onto my watercolor paper! I call this acrylic block watercoloring. I have done a video on it before but I’ll be doggone if I can find it…

The flowers are from this Mama Elephant set and they are gorgeous. This image is the large cluster of flowers/leaves. I colored the image with distress markers and stamped directly to the card base. I did the same for the sentiment…. I LOVE LOVE LOVE how it turned out… The subtle watercolor look on the sentiment. Yup. Finished it up by glittering up the flowers with my Wink of Stella glitter pen.

DSC_0021

I am continuously learning new techniques from the Online card class! I am having a blast.

Goodies:

One thought on “Watercolored Congratulations and flowers: OCC

Leave a Reply

