My Hero with VIDEO: Watercoloring ONE LAYER

DSC_0001

I made this card for my husband. I just love this pilot image designed by Melania Deasy…. The clear stamp line has been discontinued but she still makes digital versions of her stamps. I filmed a video showcasing how I made this card. Now I admit, the direction of this card went off course from the original intent, but I still love the way it turned out. Lots of fun technique and a bit of an artsy feel to it. It’s funny how you go in with one direction in mind and it goes completely a different way by the slip of a paint brush! 🙂

DSC_0007

You can watch the video here or over on my youtube channel in HD!

Goodies used:

4 thoughts on “My Hero with VIDEO: Watercoloring ONE LAYER

  1. Love this stamp set! I saw it once somewhere & have been looking ever since. My husband is in the Army so I would really like to find it. Can you tell me the name so I can put an ISO of the Facebook groups please. Also what is her digital site? Thanks so much & Happy Memorial Day!!

  2. That stamp is so cute! Sending a Big Thank You to your husband for his service to our great country!

  3. Pingback: Wednesday Links to Tangles, Tutorials and Giveaways #zentangle #Giveaways #ArtJournal | lifeimitatesdoodles

Leave a Reply

