You are the Cream in my Coffee – 5 minute card

DSC_0010 copy 2

Sometimes, there are just not enough hours in the day….. THIS set by Hero Arts cracks me up! I love it! It is so fun and there is lots you can do with it.  Today I want to share a 5 minute card.  Yup, that’s right! 5 minutes from start to finish! I had a minimal amount of time to create this because my daughter wanted my full attention…

I took THIS adorable mini bubble stencil by Memory Box and paired it with some vintage photo distress ink. After inking it up, I added a layer of Wendy Vecchi translucent embossing paste over the top for that bit of shine! So cool. While that was drying, I stamped the square panel and sentiment panel with matching distress inks. The square panel, I spritzed with water before stamping. I mounted on the panels and voila, done…. Yes, it takes more than 5 minutes for the translucent embossing paste to dry… Usually I let it sit for 20-30 minutes but for this card, both panels were mounted with foam dimension so I could go ahead and get that squared away and then set aside until dry, hence 5 minutes!

A couple of video links that might interest you:

Goodies used:

3 thoughts on “You are the Cream in my Coffee – 5 minute card

  1. Hard to imagine that you could come up with something so cool in such a short time! Love this card, Laurel!

Leave a Reply

