Watercolored French 50’s Cafe

DSC_0013

BONJOUR!  I took French in high school. I did. But I think I remember maybe 5 things from it… Bonjour being one of them, lol!  I LOVE this stamp set from Crafter’s Companion. LOVE IT!!!! I just had to have it the second I saw it.  I stamped the image onto watercolor paper and colored them with Gansai Watercolors (I linked to various sets with different quantities and sources below). I thought I was filming this, but alast, I was not. So I’ll make another card using this image and remember to press record. The watercolors and the fab. stmap set made this card easy!

DSC_0015

I love watercoloring. It’s freeing!!!! Thanks for stopping by today!

Supplies:

6 thoughts on “Watercolored French 50’s Cafe

  1. Beautiful card. Funny I took five years of Spanish, I can say about five phrases (you’re not alone).

  2. Such a pretty card, Laurel! I love how you water colored the images…it’s the perfect medium for this stamp! I’m looking forward to seeing a video, too ~ Thanks!

Leave a Reply

