Lawnscaping Challenge: TEXTURE sponsored by Lawn Fawn

Hi there! And happy Monday! Not only is today the Lawnscaping Challenge, but also the day my son starts 3rd grade! I will be home, a mess. Crying! The only thing that will keep me sane today is my daughter…. Where does the time go I tell you…..

This week’s challenge is all about texture! I made the obvious choice and used some Wendy Vecchi Embossing paste and some of the new products from Lawn Fawn that will be available for purchase on August 28th!

DSC_0048

All of the images from this set were colored with Spectrum Noir Blendable Pencils. I admit, this is not my most favorite project. I plan to redeem myself later in the week! BUT, the images are adorable as is the goodie bag! So this was all me! MOJO = TOILET. Hope it returns soon, lol!

The amazing Lawn Fawn is sponsoring the challenge! The winner will receive a free stamp set so please head over to the Lawnscaping blog and check out the rest of the amazing projects over there!

LawnFawnLogo

Goodies used (linked to multiple sources):

2 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge: TEXTURE sponsored by Lawn Fawn

  1. oh, you’re too hard on yourself! i LOVE this bag! the texture on it looks awesome!! and those coffee/donut images are awesome!! i want them now! (well, no coffee, but the donut…mmm)
    i hope school was awesome for lucas!! i was a wreck today too! jackson started 1st grade at a new school – i was a total mess. glad he’s home now!! ha ha! 😀

Leave a Reply

