Christmas in August with Lawn Fawn

DSC_0008

So yes, I was in the Christmas spirit today so I took some time out of the day for myself and created this for the Pretty Pink Posh Cutting edge blog hop. This card actually took me a long time to make believe it or not, lol! But I had fun. First I stamped the images from several different Lawn Fawn stamps and colored them! Some images were then die cut while the rest were fussy cut! See the stitched panel background? That is from this Lawn Fawn set that will be available for purchase on the 28th of this month, just 3 more days! This release is amazing! I  die cut the Christmas tree from this set. I did some creative masking and decided to add some stripes to the background using this stencil from Simon Says Stamp.  I added some liquid applique to the gingerbread peeps.  And of course, I would so totally love to have that color fireplace in my house!

DSC_0005

As I mentioned before, I am going to play along and join in on the fun over at the Pretty Pink Posh Cutting Edge blog hop! You have until tonight to play along! If you need incentive other than fun and inspiration, there are about a bajillion prizes that can be won also.

cuttingedge

Goodies used (linked to multiple sources):

13 thoughts on “Christmas in August with Lawn Fawn

Leave a Reply

