Lawnscaping Challenge: ONE LAYER sponsored by Simon Says Stamp

Hi there everyone! Today is my second post of the day. There will be one more in about an hour! I KNOW I KNOW! Busy day at the blog today! It’s Lawnscaping Challenge time! WOO HOO! I love LAWN FAWN, and I love this challenge! Lawn Fawn just had their mega release so I can’t wait to play with all of my new goodies! (Ellen Hutson is having a one day sale today only, 15% off your entire order using code: LaborDay14 – Perfect time to get some Lawn Fawn at discount: CLICK HERE)

I did want to reach out for an oldie for this challenge though! So my new goodies had to wait! The challenge this week is ONE LAYER! Don’t be scared. One layer is actually fun and requires less supplies and is easy to mass produce unless you do a lot of masking and what not! Let’s take a look at what I created, with Christmas in mind of course. My favorite season of the year!

DSC_0003 copy

Now you will have the song PA RA PA PA PUM in your mind because that is the name of the stamp set I used today, lol! I stamped them all onto my card base, colored them in with my alcohol markers, did a little ink flicking, rounded the corners  and voila, done! Take a close look at the puffs of smoke. Thats the Wink of Luna marker in silver! 🙂 And the multi colored ink sentiment? WPLUS9 inks rock!

DSC_0005 copy 3

As I mentioned before, we are sponsored by Simon Says Stamp (who just released their stamptember2014 release TODAY, click HERE to shop). The winner will receive $25 gift certificate to their online store!

Simon Says Stamp Store Blinkie photo SSS_09_2103_zpsc2c6b992.gif

 

So I hope you will play along with us! You have until September 10th to get your entires in!!!!! 🙂 Be sure to head on over to the Lawnscaping blog to check out the rest of the design team projects!

 

Goodies used:

 

4 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge: ONE LAYER sponsored by Simon Says Stamp

  1. This is such a darling card, Laurel! I love how you paired your stamps to create such a sweet scene…such beautiful coloring, too!

Leave a Reply

